Sheep sacrifice on Eid Al-Adha 🐑

10 thoughts on “Sheep sacrifice on Eid Al-Adha 🐑”

  1. Good article. Images were a bit too much for me but I liked how you explained how they celebrate Eid. I really wish you would have also written about how the meat is divided in 3 parts and distributed among relatives and needy. I hope you will write it in other post as u mentioned.
    Anyway enjoyed your article. Take Care 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m a vegetarian and so this was a bit uncomfortable for me. However, I believe if people are going to eat meat this is the way they should do it – with full awareness of what they are doing and respect for the whole animal and as little waste as possible (the animal has given its life so don’t throw half of it away) and if possible, with reverence which is what these Muslims are doing since it is a religious observance. I am so glad you are getting to have these experiences because I truly believe you have the mind and heart and understanding to learn and grow from them- not just intellectually but sympathetically and emotionally as well.

    Like

    1. Yes! I totally agree. It’s definitely necessary to be aware of where our food comes from, as well as the idea that nothing should be wasted.

      you are too kind, Ms. Soloman! thank you so much for your words. I love having the chance to experience new things and learn more every day here.

      Like

Leave a Reply

